My Shared Financial Accounts

How do I stop sharing my financial account(s)?

If your financial account has changed or you no longer want to share your financial account with UpTogether, you can easily stop sharing your account by following these steps:

Step 1: Click on the menu icon on the UpTogether homepage then click on "Financials''. You can also click on the Financials section on the UpTogether homepage.

Step 2: Scroll down the Account section to view the accounts that you have shared with UpTogether. 

Step 3: Locate the account that you want to stop sharing.

Step 4: If using a mobile device, click the "..." icon to view more options then click on "unshare." If using a tablet or desktop computer, click on the purple button that says "unshare" located next to the Bank Name.

Step 5: Confirm that you want to stop sharing the account and click on "Yes, unshare" to remove the account. 

 

mceclip0.gif

 

Note: As a reminder, by sharing your financial account(s) you are giving UpTogether access to the following information related to account transactions:

  • Amount
  • Date
  • Location (for specific offline transactions)
  • Merchant name
  • Category (travel, shop, deposit, withdrawal, etc.)

You are also giving UpTogether access to the following information related to each shared account: 

  • Available balance

  • Current balance

  • Account type (savings, checking, loan, etc)

For security purposes, occasionally the third-party platform used to share this information with us will “unlink” your shared account(s). To continue sharing your account(s), you will need to link them again.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
9 out of 11 found this helpful