Ensuring that your bank accounts remain shared with UpTogether's Financial app is very important. We know you may have done this previously, however, for security purposes, you have to reauthorize this regularly so we continue to have access.
Here's how you can check to see if your account is shared:
Verify that your accounts are still shared by visiting the 'My Shared Financial Accounts' tab in the Financials section on UpTogether. We recommend doing this monthly or whenever you access your UpTogether account. If your account has become disconnected, click on the red box below your account that reads 'CLICK TO UPDATE YOUR ACCOUNT'. This will bring you to the page where you'll need to share your account with UpTogether again.
Reasons to check if your account is shared:
- If you want to verify that your account is shared to ensure that you are eligible for offers to be sent to you
- If you have an offer, but cannot accept it, you should check your shared financials.
- If you have already accepted an offer and a payment has failed, you should check your financials, share your account if necessary, and then the payment will automatically reprocess the next day.
Note: As a reminder, by sharing your financial account(s) you are giving UpTogether access to the following information related to account transactions:
- Location (for specific offline transactions)
- Merchant name
- Category (travel, shop, deposit, withdrawal, etc.)
You are also giving UpTogether access to the following information related to each shared account:
Account type (savings, checking, loan, etc)
For security purposes, occasionally the third-party platform used to share this information with us will “unlink” your shared account(s). To continue sharing your account(s), you will need to link them again.
If you ever change your mind and want to stop sharing your accounts, here are instructions for how to do