Accessing UpTogether

What is a Magic Link and why do I receive one when I sign in to my UpTogether account?

When using your email address or mobile number to sign into your UpTogether account, a "Magic Link" is sent to you to complete your sign in request. UpTogether uses magic links to provide a simple way for you to verify your account with the convenience of not having to type out a password. Magic links are also helpful in preventing cyber hackers from being able to access your account. 

How magic links work:

  1. You enter your email address or mobile number when signing in to UpTogether.org.
  2. You will receive an email or a text message with a magic link.
  3. Open the on the message sent to your email or mobile number and click on the magic link to complete the sign in process.

Useful Tips:

  • Magic links are valid for 60 minutes and can only be accessed during that time.
  • We recommend enabling a two-step verification process for your email account. This adds an additional layer of protection to your account. 
  • Do not share your magic link with others.
  • If you have requested a magic link by email and have not received it within 10 minutes, please check your email spam folder as sometimes important magic links are marked as spam by email providers. 

mceclip0.gif

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful